New Food Insecurity Infographic!

A new infographic that details food insecurity in Coles County is available under the Poverty Measurements menu, in the Food Insecurity page.

You can also click here for a web-based version from Piktochart.

About Michael Gillespie

Director of Faculty Development and Innovation Professor of Sociology Eastern Illinois University My pedagogy and teaching philosophy are rooted in collaboration, inquiry, empathy and empowerment, and a growth mindset. I believe in high impact educational methods, but I know that such practices range from online and technological innovations to a simple pad of paper and colored markers, or even informal conversation over coffee or lunch. I take pride in being an educator-scholar, using my passion for service and research to inform my teaching and praxis. But from a student-centered perspective; the foundation of higher education is the students, and the mortar of this institution is the relationship between students and faculty.

Leave a comment